In 1993 a group of quilters, who wanted to share their love of quilting, formed the Kokomo Piecemakers Quilt Guild (KPQG). The guild’s purpose is to promote education, preservation, shows and exhibits in the field of quilt making.

KPQG meets the fourth Tuesday of each month except it is the second Tuesday of the November and December months at the Indiana University Kokomo, Kresge Auditorium, 2300 S. Washington Street, Kokomo, IN at 7:00 pm.

Everyone who enjoys quilts and quilting is welcome. Interested quilters may attend two meetings as a guest before becoming a member. Membership is $30 per year for adults and $5 for juniors age 9 – 16.

Programs are presented by owners of area quilt shops, by members who share their expertise, and by outside speakers who are authorities on a variety of quilt related topics. Recent speakers include Elizabeth Burns, Mary Buvia, Cathy Franks, Mary Huey, Sue Nickels, and Kathleen Tracy.

KPQG offers an annual community service project. Currently, members of the guild make quilts to donate to the Kokomo Police Department, Healthy Families, and the Jackson Street Commons Veterans Home.

Other quilting opportunities the guild offers to members are participation in challenges, block-of-the-months, fabric exchanges and workshops. Open sews are offered once a month on Saturday.

The KPQG sponsors a biennial quilt show, Quilts Along the Wildcat. The upcoming quilt show is Friday & Saturday, October 5 & 6, 2018 at the Kokomo Event & Conference Center. The show is celebrating its 25th Anniversary of the founding of the guild featuring quilts made by charter members. Susan Cleveland is the guest teacher for both days. Visit the KPQG Quilt Show 2018 page for more information.


President:  Julie Boldry

Vice President:  Linda Wright

Secretary:  Wanda Taylor

Treasurer:  Cindy Hicok


Newsletter:  Lana Kirtley

Communications:  Mary Loucks

Membership:  Ann Abel

Workshops:  Liz Dunham & Evie Fell

Block-of-the-Month:  Liz Dunham

Community Outreach & Service Projects:  Linda Oteham

Quilt Show 2018:  Betty Shackelford

Immediate Past President & Nominations Committee Chair:  Barbara Murphy

Photographer:  Sandy Tinsley

Historian:  Gloria Beaver